Vorschau

Tried and Tested, Now Even Further Improved

Tried and Tested, Now Even Further Improved

The rim system for trucks, buses and trailers, already long established in the market, has now been further developed into a high-precision, individual safety component in 20" and 24" size segments for single and dual tyres.

Advantages of the rim system:

  • Ruggedness and the highest degree of safety, even with additional loading
  • Easy wheel changing
  • Safe wheel changing
  • Longevity and durability

Vehicles equipped with disc wheels can be converted to our TRI-RIM® system (20" and 24"). The TRI-RIM® system is comprised of parts, each of the best quality in regards to tolerances and mechanical properties. The complete system is proven and certified by renowned test laboratories, where it is tested under very tough operating conditions to ensure the required ruggedness and highest degree of safety.

Vorschau
TRI-RIM rims
Since 1935, TRI-RIM® rims for the three parted rim system have been produced with high quality material from the same German profile manufacturer and have been proving themselves worldwide ever since, even under the most extreme, strenuous conditions. All rim segments are compatible with the existing rim systems.

Our TRI-RIM® segment builds on this proven system and now offers even more:
  • The rim segments are made of a higher quality material with an approx. 15% higher yield strength. Making the TRI-RIM® rim even stronger, more durable and longer-lasting.
  • The rim segments are comprised of hot-rolled and hot-formed structural steel. Thus, they do not have any destructive residual stress and feature high brittle fracture resistance as well as extremely precise dimensional accuracy.
Vorschau

The most important facts regarding the rim segments:

High Tensile Strength
  • Yield strength: min. 275 MPa
  • Ultimate tensile strength: min. 430 MPa with a very narrow scatter band The payoff: the use of TRI-RIM® rim segments increases the load-bearing capacity of the wheel and reduces wear and tear, particularly at the front ends of the segments.
High Brittle Fracture Resistance
  • TRI-RIM® has a fine-grained structure that gives it a high degree of brittle fracture resistance. Notched impact strength values from min. 27 J at -20° C are easily attained, making use at lower ambient temperatures possible as well.
Low Residual Stress
  • Due to the normalizing heat treatment forming process used for the segments, TRI-RIM® exhibits a significantly lower residual stress level as compared to cold-formed segments. The segments thus retain their shape during driving and the wheels achieve continuous optimal concentricity.
Excellent Corrosion Protection
  • The primer and varnish used for the TRI-RIM® segments provide improved corrosion protection. The salt spray test proves it.
Evenly-proportioned Unit Weight and High Contour Accuracy
  • The high reproducibility and consistency of our modern production plants guarantee total uniformity of all TRI-RIM® rim segments. This also ensures excellent concentricity of the wheels.
TRI-RIM rims
Vorschau

Catalogue 2018

Leaflet Rims and Spacer 2018

Installation instruction

Vorschau

Bewährtes noch weiter verbessert

Bewährtes noch weiter verbessert

Das seit Jahren bekannte System der dreigeteilten Felge für LKW, Busse und Anhänger als hochpräzises, individuelles Sicherheitsbauteil in den Größen 20" und 24" für Einfach- und Zwillingsbereifung wurde von uns weiterentwickelt.

Die Vorteile des Felgen-Systems:

  • Robustheit und höchste Sicherheit auch bei zusätzlicher Beladung
  • Leichter Radwechsel
  • Sicherer Radwechsel
  • Langlebigkeit

Fahrzeuge mit Scheibenrädern können auf unser TRI-RIM® System (20 "und 24") umgerüstet werden. Das TRI-RIM® System besteht aus Teilen mit jeweils bester Qualität in Bezug auf Toleranzen und mechanische Eigenschaften. Das komplette System ist in renommierten Testlabors erprobt und zertifiziert, wo es unter sehr harten Betriebsbedingungen getestet wird, um die geforderte Robustheit und höchste Sicherheit zu gewährleisten.

Vorschau
TRI-RIM rims
Seit 1935 werden TRI-RIM® für das dreiteilige Felgensystem mit hochwertigen Materialien des deutschen Profilherstellers produziert und bewähren sich seither weltweit, auch unter extremsten Bedingungen. Alle Felgensegmente sind kompatibel zu den bestehenden Felgensystemen.

Unser TRI-RIM® System setzt auf dem Bewährten auf und bietet jetzt noch mehr:
  • Die Felgensegmente sind aus einem höherwertigen Werkstoff mit einer um 15 % höheren Festigkeit. Dadurch ist die TRI-RIM-Felge noch belastbarer und langlebiger.
  • Die Felgensegmente bestehen aus warmgewalztem und warmgerundetem Profilstahl. Dadurch haben sie keine störenden Eigenspannungen und verfügen über eine hohe Sprödbruchsicherheit und genaueste Maßhaltigkeit.
Vorschau

Die wichtigsten Fakten:

Hohe Festigkeit
  • Streckgrenze min. 275MPa
  • Zugfestigkeit min. 430MPa mit einem sehr engen Streuband Dadurch ist die Tragfähigkeit des Rades bei Einsatz von TRI-RIM® Felgensegmenten höher und der Verschleiß insbesondere an den Stirnflächen der Segmente niedriger.
Hohe Sprödbruchsicherheit
  • TRI-RIM® hat ein sehr feinkörniges Gefüge und damit eine hohe Sprödbruchsicherheit. Kerbschlagwerte von min. 27J bei -20°C werden problemlos erreicht, womit der Einsatz auch bei niedrigen Umgebungstemperaturen möglich wird.
Niedriges Eigenspannungsniveau
  • TRI-RIM® hat durch den Rundungsprozess der Segmente aus der Normalglühwärme ein deutlich niedrigeres Eigenspannungsniveau als kaltgerundete Segmente. Dadurch bleibt die Form der Segmente beim Fahrbetrieb beständig und ein anhaltend optimaler Rundlauf der Räder wird erreicht.
Guter Korrosionsschutz
  • Die Grundierung und Lackierung von TRI-RIM® weisen einen verbesserten Korrosionsschutz auf. Der Salzsprühtest beweist es.
Gleichmäßiges Stückgewicht und hohe Konturtreue
  • Aufgrund unserer modernen Produktionsanlagen mit hoher Reproduzierbarkeit weisen TRI-RIM® Felgensegmente eine sehr große Gleichmäßigkeit auf. Auch hierdurch wird ein guter Rundlauf der Räder sichergestellt.
TRI-RIM rims
Vorschau

Katalog 2018

Felgen und Zwischenringe 2018

Installations Anweisungen